Resetting a Google Chrome? Questions and Answers › Category: Other › Resetting a Google Chrome? 0 Vote Up Vote Down Anonymous asked 3 years ago If I reset my Google Chrome, will my bookmarks, passwords get deleted as well? 1 Answers 0 Vote Up Vote Down Patrik (Myantispyware admin) Staff answered 3 years ago Reset Google Chrome settings to default is not dangerous to your personal data, i.e. reset does not delete saved bookmarks and passwords.